Day 210 – Updated

We’re baaaack!!

We’re back from our trip to Vegas, and I have plenty to share…but not tonight. I ready to climb into bed, turn on the tv, and crash. Check back tomorrow for the last of the Vegas stories.

***

The crowds on the streets in Las Vegas didn’t seem as overwhelming this trip out. There was still a lot of jostling, but I saw no outright pushing. I’ve given some thought to the crowded street issue (my issue) some thought, and have decided that there are two factors that add to the problem. 1) Most of the people on the sidewalks have no concept of the Midwestern personal space requirements; and 2) many of the tourists come from countries where they drive on the left side of the road and, therefore, walk on the wrong side of the sidewalk. As I said, I gave that some thought…but probably not enough…I just came from the grocery store where a few of the women were pushing their carts on the “wrong” side of the aisle…I should probably give it more thought.

***

What happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas, unless I post it here or on Facebook or write it in a letter. I have pages of things that I promised Cindy that I would not share. Rather than deprive you completely, here are snippets from my hand-written notes. You can interpret them any way you wish.

“bedroom” “wash your hands!” “problems” *expletive* “drying” *expletive* “putting off” *expletive* “knowing”  “Hah!” *expletive* *expletive* *expletive*

I believe I’ve kept my promise to Cindy.

***

I am not a meteorologist. so there may be a rational explanation for this, but on Wednesday in Las Vegas it was raining, but according to AccuWeather.com the humidity was only 73%. Is that possible?

Tomorrow…one more LV story.