Monochrome?

Monochrome?

I took this picture of the watch in attempt to approximate the look of a monochrome photo without manipulating the color.  I’m not sure it qualifies as monochrome, but it is better than the picture I almost sent to Leanne Cole for her Monochrome Madness challenge. It is funny because this is the first I took. I had thought to send my seventh shot, but thought about it for three days before deciding. I never showed this picture to Cindy. She liked the other one.

***

The true feeling of helplessness occurs when you have to sneeze and cough at the same time.

***

 Here is another sign of my aging. I get no real satisfaction binge watching  a TV series. I can seldom watch more than two or three episodes at a sitting. Cindy can watch all day. In fact, I’ve tried to rein her in each time we bought a new season of Dexter. If I get a D VD set for a series that I know Cindy would have no interest in, such as Battlestar Gallactica, I watch one episode per week (like it was being broadcast) and I’m perfectly satisfied. I guess I’m just a media stick-in-the-mud.

***

I don’t have anything else to say today. Sorry for the shortness of the post.

