Tags

Storm clouds over Utah

Storm clouds over Utah

We returned yesterday from a nineteen day road trip. I always wait to write about the trips after we get home. Why advertise that the house is empty even when we have a security system?

I took this picture with my phone on the sixth day of our trip; which means it was in Utah. I say it that way because until I checked the time stamp on the photo, I thought that I had taken it in Wyoming. I was surprised when I saw the photo in the camera gallery on my phone, because I didn’t remember taking it. My phone sometimes seems to take pictures on its own. I have discarded many pictures of my shoes and the car dashboard. Yes, I took the picture through the windshield of a moving car (Cindy was driving).

I am submitting the picture to Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness which will appear next week. The theme is clouds. I had a number of pictures from the trip that I could have gray scaled and submitted, but this one seemed to best capture the spirit of the theme. And I didn’t do anything to the image. These are the original colors. You may detect elements of blue, but I still believe it appears as a monochrome image.

***

If you are now eagerly expecting a daily post about our travels, as I often do, I’m afraid that you will be disappointed. While I do want to write about the trip, I will only occasionally slip in a post. Tomorrow is the beginning of the National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo), and I plan to participate again this year. It will take up most of my writing time.

I successfully completed that challenge last year, a fifty thousand word novel in thirty days. Last year’s work, however was relatively easy for me since my work was semi-autobiographical. I knew the start, the finish, and most of the interior before I started the actual writing. This year I’m depending on my creativity, and that can be spotty at best. I have a beginning in mind, and some details, but I don’t know how I will end the work. Wish me luck.

