Barn and corn field  Yes, it’s another picture of a barn. I used a color picture of this barn, taken from a different angle, on October 10.

This photo is my submission to Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness this week. Do yourself a favor and check out her website. It is well worth your time.

I’ll be finishing my novel for NaNoWriMo later this week. For the most part I have been enjoying the challenge, but there have been days when the words came hard. I’m taking a break from the writing this morning because after meeting around half of today’s goal, I found that I had confused my narrative time line. Now I have to step back and get things straight in my mind.

I should be getting back to blogging on a regular basis next week. If you’re lucky, I’ll put a temporary halt to barn pictures for a while.

For those of you in the U.S., have a wonderful Thanksgiving on Thursday. Well, heck, you can all have a wonderful day on Thursday and the rest of the week.

