Tags

,

Wall art #5

Wall art #5

I finished working on my NaNoWriMo early today, and I ran my errands, so I thought that I should check in with a brief post. The picture is of one of the more whimsical murals in Lafayette. I’m not sure what it means, or even if it has a meaning, but I like it.

***

So far I have been able to meet my writing goals for the NaNoWriMo each day this month, but I need to up the goals because I know that there are a couple of days coming up when I won’t be able to write at all. I’ve amazed myself that I have written so much in one plot line. Usually I can only maintain doing that for a thousand words or less. As of today I’ve topped 22,000 words.

It hasn’t been the easiest thing to do, but I learned three things on November 1st, the first day of writing:

1) Start writing earlier in the day. For me, the words come easier early in the day. Writing in the afternoon is a slog.

2) Remember to eat. Need I say more?

3) Don’t take a break and go with Cindy on  a brief shopping excursion. It won’t be brief.

Those are my secrets so far.

Now, since I said that this would be a brief post, I’ll say farewell for a few days and get back to updating my novel’s plot. I need to do that because I’ve strayed from the original plan and need to figure out where this darned book is going.

 

