Tags

, ,

Silo

Silo

I took this picture two weeks ago when I wasn’t out looking for more wall art. I don’t believe I had ever been down this road before. Normally you see silos in an open area or beside a barn. I believe that the farmer had landscaped around his silo.

***

I have an update on my mother’s condition. She slept for sixteen hours after my sister gave her some medication that the hospital doctor had prescribed. When I talked to her on the phone today she was lucid. She said, however that she thought that the hospital (I won’t use her term for that facility) had caused her problems. She is forgetting, or perhaps never realized, that she was already hallucinating before she went to the hospital.

While it was a relief that she seemed to be back to almost normal, I am still going to look into finding a doctor locally and a nursing home in this area. I wouldn’t want my sister to try to take care of mom if she is going to keep slipping into a hallucinatory state. That wouldn’t be fair to anyone.

***

Tomorrow is the beginning of the National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo). If you aren’t aware of what NaNoWriMo is, and I wasn’t until I was asked if I was participating, it is a challenge to write a 50,000 word novel in thirty days. I have decided to try my hand. That means I will, on average, need to churn out around 1,700 words of eloquent prose per day. I hope the words will be eloquent because why do something if you don’t do it right.

One side effect of this project will be cutting further back on posts to Classical Gasbag. Why take a chance on there being only a finite number of words in my creative bag? I do plan on posting a monochrome image each week as a submission to Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness. Forgoing that is not in my plans. I enjoy doing it too much.

***

A quote about writing

“One day I will find the right words, and they will be simple.”
– Jack Kerouac

P.S. Have a Happy Halloween!

