One candle, two holders

One candle, two holders

I have five different versions (four manipulated) of this picture, and I like them all. If you can’t tell, It is a small candle that came in a class jar that I set in a larger glass holder. I lit the candle in a dark room, before sunrise, and used my smart phone camera to take the picture. Then I emailed the photo to our PC where I manipulated the original, making it black and white, and using the clone tool painted out the other items in the background. As I said, I like all of the iterations. The original photo is now the wallpaper on my smart phone.

This picture is my submission to Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness this week. If you haven’t visited Leanne’s site yet, do yourself a favor and check it out. She, and all of the photographers that she features, are worth the mild effort required.

***

A quote about photography

“There are no bad pictures; that’s just how your face looks sometimes.”
– Abraham Lincoln

