Tags

,

Colorado

Colorado

I wish I could remember in what year I took this picture. Cindy could probably tell me. It was back when we both worked for the state, and they had sent her to Colorado for training on Veteran’s benefits. I took vacation and went along. While she was in Denver being trained, I was out driving in the mountains. I took this with my Minolta 35 mm camera, before the digital age. When I look through my old photos I really miss Kodachrome film.

***

I had planned on creating a long, involved rant about our trials with the cable company. Yes, another one. But at this moment everything is working the way it is supposed to, so I have calmed down. If it goes bad again, however, my words may raise blisters on your screen. Today I shall simply say that in the past week I’ve had to call the cable company three times and have had service techs here twice.

 ***

One of favorite bloggers, http://cupitonians.wordpress.com, asked me if I am participating in NaNoWriMo this year. I had to Google NaNoWriMo to figure out what she was asking me. The acronym stands for National Novel Writing Month, and it is a creative writing project/challenge to write a 50,000 word novel in thirty days.

I gave up on trying to write novels years ago, but this idea intrigues me. I haven’t decided yet if I will participate. The idea of churning out 50,000 coherent words between November 1st and November 30th seems daunting.  Even more daunting is that I would be writing fiction, not my daily life events like I do in this blog. Still, I was flattered that she thought I was capable of such a feat. And maybe she thinks I make all of this up. I wish that I had that much imagination.

If any of you have participated in past years, I would like to know what you feel about the experience. You can either comment or use the form below.

***

I hope you have a great weekend.

