Tags

Abandonded

Abandoned

I don’t know why, but I thought I had used this picture in a previous blog post, but after skipping through the past, I didn’t find it. Since I like it so much, I’m using it today. I took the picture a little over two years ago. I was out looking for something interesting to photograph when I came upon a field full of scrapped farm implements and this truck. When I got home and looked at the pictures on the computer, I decided that this picture would look as good in black and white as it did in color. This is my submission to this week’s Monochrome Madness.

***

 In yesterday’s post I talked about cutting back on my time on WordPress. I’ve given it more thought and have decided to stay away two or three days per week, probably in the Tuesday to or through Thursday period. I will continue to get email alerts from WordPress on those days, but I won’t be reading them until Friday. So if you post something or comment on something that I have written, I won’t be seeing them until the end of the week.

I will read and respond to emails from individuals…unless you are trying to sell me something; whether it be a product or a religious belief. So, I am not making a total break. I’m just trying to give more time to other interests, and yes, to do some things around the house.

If it weren’t for the book title, you might say I’m creating a shade of grey (or gray).

