Tags

,

A country scene

A country scene

I had to make a decision today as to what photo I should use. It was either this one, or another barn photo. I think you need a break from barns, so I decided to go with this picture. I hope you like it.

***

I feel like posting today, but I don’t have a unifying idea, so I guess I’ll dig into the unfulfilled idea list that I keep on my smart phone.

***

A few weeks ago Cindy was driving in Lafayette and I was the passenger. That isn’t uncommon because she likes to be in control whenever possible. I wanted to look something up on the Internet using my smart phone, but I couldn’t make a connection. So I checked the settings on my phone, and found that there was a WiFi hotspot that I could use. The amazing thing to me was that we were passing a grave yard at the time. Who were the corpses calling? Or what were they Googling? Is there a kernel of an idea for a movie here?

***

I’ve told you a lot about the hallucinations my mom was having a few days ago. I told you that there were auditory hallucinations involving music. That surprised me because I can’t recall her showing any interest in music other than telling us that she didn’t like something to which we were listening. She may well be tone-deaf.

But at one point she told me a line from one of the songs the leader of the little people was singing. Forgive me, but I don’t recall the exact line, but to me it sounded like something from the song Oh, Shenandoah. That is one of my favorite folk songs, and I’ve listened to many versions of the song; however I couldn’t tell you which version this line came from.

At another time she told me that the little people sang, or played on the hospital intercom, a lot of religious music. That makes some sense because she was in a Catholic hospital.

One final thing about my mom. She has called me once a day for the past few days to tell me that she is still doing OK. Of course, she thought she was doing OK when she was hallucinating, so who knows.

***

I’ll stop here for this installment of the Lost Tapes. Glancing through my list I see that some of the ideas I’ve put down are of questionable taste. I want to keep this a family friendly blog.

