The Big Swing Band in the background

The Big Swing Band in the background

Cindy and I made our annual trek to the Apple/Popcorn Festival in Brookston, Indiana yesterday. We have been going there for a number of years now. You can guess from the words that I used, that I can’t remember how many years it has been. We both enjoy going there.

One of the highlights for me is listening to The Big Swing Band. They have been playing at the festival for as long as we have been going. I like the music, and we know the drummer, so that is an added treat. If you are interested, watch this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l6ZEQirNQj4

Update #1 – I’ve posted fifty + photos from our vacation on Flickr at : https://www.flickr.com/photos/hoosiertourist/sets/72157647409662430 I may be adding more after I do some judicious cropping. This is the first time that I’ve taken a large number of photos from a moving vehicle (Cindy was driving!). I’ve been cropping the blurred near part of the image.

Update #2 – I had to call the cable company again yesterday. We lost the ability again to watch On-Demand TV on the family room television. It was working fine upstairs. So I called again, was put in the waiting queue, and finally talked to a tech person who cleared things up relatively quickly after I had demonstrated that I was who I said I was.

Later, however, I was upstairs watching TV when the cable box rebooted itself. I have never seen that happen before. I was afraid that I might be calling the cable company again today, but so far I haven’t had to. Cross your fingers; I’ve crossed mine even though it makes using the keyboard more difficult.

So, how has your weekend been?

