Tags

,

Picture windows

Picture windows

This is another picture from yesterday’s stroll through the library’s neighborhood. I am always afraid that people will think I am spying on them, or casing their house for a break-in, so I don’t usually take time to zoom in on details. I do that when I get home and upload the picture to my hard drive. Consequently, I lose some clarity in the final product. I wish I could tell what exactly is taped to the windows. They appear to be cut from magazines. Are they taped there so the occupant can enjoy the other side of the pages, or are they for the passer-by? The windows are on the second floor.

***

Let’s face it, with a few exceptions, I have no idea why anybody reads this blog. Oh, sure, there are a few friends whom I’ve known for years, and some family, and I guess a couple of bloggers who do it to be gracious because I’ve commented on a post of theirs or followed their blogs. But other than those few people? I can’t account for the other seventy+ people who follow Classical Gasbag. I know that seventy to eighty followers is a low number in the blogosphere, but it is at least seventy more than I expected when I started doing this.

Yesterday’s post caused me to put some thought into the title question. While there was only one comment, from my good friend Bob, three strangers clicked on Like, and two of them started following the blog. My question is, why?

OK, I’ll set modesty aside for a moment and admit that I think there were two or three good lines in that post. But really; I was just putting words together to keep in the habit of composing. I’ve published many things that I think are better, as well as some dogs that even I don’t like.

I sometimes think that people whom I don’t know, read a post because of the tags or categories I use. Over the years I’ve noticed that when I use the tag Art, I get a small uptick in my statistics. The same is true when I use Movies or Music. I can kind of understand that, but I seldom stick to one category for any extended length of time.

I recently changed avatars, and chose a picture of me that was taken ten years ago (I’m now older, fatter, beardless, and only wear glasses for reading) I should probably use an updated photo. But let’s face it, nobody is going to real this blog based on how I look, either then or now.

If I were a business person I would do a focus group. Instead, I’ve added the form below so that you can give me feedback. I want to know why you may like the blog in general. Feel free to get specific and tell me things you like and/or things you don’t like. My inquiring mind wants to know.

