Tags

Barns. I'll give you barns

Barns. I’ll give you barns

I’ve pretty much run out of things to say about my barn pictures. But I still love to take the photos.

***

If you follow this blog, it probably comes as no surprise to you that I have not been in the mood to write lately. My most recent post was actually something that I drafted a couple of months ago but never published. So I dusted it off, cleaned it up, titled it, and posted it a few days ago.

I have another draft that I started two weeks ago, but after meandering around for five hundred or so words I realized that I hadn’t even got to the heart of the topic. Plus, some of it covered territory that I had published before. I haven’t completely given up on that draft, but it needs a lot more work. Maybe I’ll get to it someday.

I considered writing about a new recipe I came up with just by changing two of the three major ingredients. I thought it turned out pretty well, but Cindy didn’t like it. She is sometimes more averse to change than I am. I’ll be eating the leftovers for a couple more days. If I still like the dish after that, maybe I’ll post the recipe. Or maybe I won’t.

I just heard our first thunder of the night. Maybe a good electrical storm will get me in a better mood. Maybe it will give me a good idea for a blog post. One can hope.

I believe I’ll post now so that I can power down before the electrical storm gets any closer. I hope you’re having a better day.

