Tags

,

More rain seems inevitable

More rain seems inevitable

I went in early this morning to get lab work done before my doctor’s appointment next week. I sat, I waited, then I bled and I peed. Afterwards I went out and took this picture of rain clouds coming in from the west. I just hope we don’t get another 2+ inches of rain in a short period of time. I got over that really fast yesterday.

***

I thought about changing the title of yesterday’s post to Postus Interuptus, but it sounds almost too cute. I plan to end the topic today unless another minor emergency forces me from the keyboard. Let’s hope not. I have enough to do in the basement after yesterday. I don’t want to fight it anymore, just clean up from yesterday.

***

Back to art and introversion. I’ll admit that between veering into stamp collecting and trying to keep the basement reasonably dry, some of the points I planned to make have escaped my memory. I would have said more.

I decided to google “Art and Introversion” to see what else was out there for reading on the topic. I didn’t find as much as I had expected. There was a short article in an old edition of Psychology Today, but it was about one collector who sounded more paranoid than introverted. The article had nothing for me.

There was an article that caught my attention in which self-described artists took a short personality type test found in a book on introversion. It seems that 75% of these artists were determined to be  introverts, while in the general public, introverts make up around 25% of the population. Extraordinary! But then I started thinking. Who is most likely, among artists, to take the time to read a book, which is a normally solitary activity, about introverts. Extroverts? Probably not.

I’m going to end this post now. I haven’t come close to saying what I was originally thinking about, but right now I couldn’t give the topic justice. I’m sorry if you feel that I have wasted your time.

