Kind of a beige day

Kind of a beige day

The sun was shining when I took this picture on Monday, but things haven’t started to turn green yet. They may after today’s rain.

***

Let’s see, where was I when I so rudely interrupted myself. Graffiti…Howard The Duck…portfolios…lonliness…art appreciation (though I didn’t use that term)…stamp collection…WAIT! That’s where I went off the rails. I started in on my stamp collection, and while it may be worthy of a post, it is only tangential to the topic that started the whole train of thought.

***

Sorry to cut this post short, but a small emergency has come up. The downpour of rain this morning has been so intense that we have water coming into the basement. I need to see if I can keep the water from soaking into the carpeting completely. Thank goodness for the working sump pump and de-humidifier. I need to put down more stuff to soak up the water already in, and to set up box fans.

I hope to get back to my topic soon. I hope your day goes better.

