Tags

,

Another Colorado photo

Another Colorado photo

This picture was taken while on the same trip as yesterday’s photo. I haven’t started looking for the negatives yet, so I’m still not sure in what year I took these pictures.

***

As a follow-up to yesterday’s post, let me tell you about a dream I had the other night. In my dream I was still working for the Indiana Department of Workforce Development (IDWD). I was a supervisor in a local office, but I’m not sure where the office was located. As the dream opens we have just moved the office to a new building, and I am working out of a spacious cubicle. The next day I go on a two-week vacation (no details, but I think it was out west). When I return to work I find that I no longer have a cubicle, and I am no longer a supervisor. I am told that I have to work as a receptionist for the Employment Service side of the office. While the receptionist for the Unemployment Insurance side works behind a counter, I have to talk to people through a crack in the wall. I woke up thinking, “Twenty-nine years and this is the thanks I get.” I’ll leave it to you to work out the dream’s meaning.

I know I was responsible for many of the bad things that happened around me, mainly because I wasn’t a team player…well, the team at IDWD. There were also some personal things going on in my life that were distracting.

Now that I spilled this much out, maybe I can start working past those three or four years of bad memories.

***

Normally I would now be checking my smart phone for my list of ideas as to other topics to explore, but I’m having problems with the phone today. I was down to about a 14% charge this morning when I woke up, so around 4 a.m. I plugged it in to charge. Three hours later I checked on it, and while it showed that it was charging, it had less of a charge than when it started. I left it plugged in. Now, around 11 a.m. I just checked it again and found that the phone had turned itself off, and was still charging. I’m guessing that a new battery for the phone is in my very near future.

***

Maybe tomorrow or the next day I’ll have a more upbeat post.

