Tags

Beautiful house back in the trees

Beautiful house back in the trees

I almost drove past this house yesterday because I couldn’t see much of it due to the trees. It is located on a gravel road southwest of Lafayette. I think it is a classy place in a beautiful location.

***

Hearkening back to yesterday’s post, you may have noticed that I did not list owning any flip-flops (you may call them shower shoes or things, though when I called them thongs when speaking to my grandson Mason, he thought I was talking about something else entirely and gave me a surprised look). I can’t wear flip-flops anymore…at least I can’t wear one on my left foot.

Today marks the first anniversary of me becoming a nine-toed sloth; as in deadly sin type of sloth, not a tree hanger. If you don’t know what I’m referring to, or have forgotten, you can get caught up by reading my posts Day 105 through Day 108, though Day 106 deals specifically with one year ago. I’m glad I made those posts, because otherwise the memories would start fading and eventually be minimal. I’m sure that if I went back and read them today I would find things that I have already forgotten. That’s the way my memory works.

***

Yesterday afternoon I got a call from Dr. Deutsch’s office. He is the doctor that performed my colonoscopy. The call was to tell me that the biopsies came back negative. That means I don’t have celiac disease. That’s good. I didn’t want to add gluten-free to my diet choices.

When I looked through the paperwork I was given post-endoscopy, I saw that one of the recommendations was that I have another colonoscopy in ten years. I’m pretty sure that by the time I’m 75 I’ll be too crabby to go through it again. I was going to use the work cranky, but I’m already a crank, so crabby is probably a better fit for the future.

