Tags

,

There can never be too many farm buildings that need painting

There can never be too many farm buildings that need painting

I took this picture on the same day I took the goose picture. That shows how I’ve been slacking off on my picture taking, as well as my posting new text. I’ve gotten lazy.

***

I went for a short walk this morning. It was so short that I was only able to listen to three songs on my MP3 player. The first was Spectrum playing and singing Sea Of  Heartbreak. That songs sounds so good when performed by a Bluegrass band. Next up was A3 doing Woke Up This Morning. I think it was the Blue Moon mix. The tempo was just right for the pace I wanted to keep. As I neared the end of my circuit Lou Rawls started singing Good Morning Blues. I had to walk at about twice the tempo of the song to keep my pace up. As I got to the door Art Pepper’s group started in on Lover Come Back To Me. If I had started with that song, and walked at that tempo, I would have finished my walk in the space of one song. Luck was with me this beautiful morning.

***

I was upset with the Senate for not passing the background legislation, but not nearly as angry as Mika Brzezinski was on Morning Joe after the vote. If I had been a doctor I would have prescribed sedation medication for her. I was somewhat surprised that I didn’t detect froth at her mouth. She has calmed down somewhat since that show, but today she recommended that Senator Flake (appropriate name) of Arizona should just resign. I thought she knew politicians better than that. Expecting a politician to resign indicates that she is living in a fantasy world. As long as the politician thinks there is any possibility of being elected, they will run. Cases in point: Mark Music and Sanford and Anthony Weiner. 

Glad I got that off my chest.

