I wonder if they were on sale?

I wonder if they were on sale?

Looks like he is either going into the tractor tire business, or he is hoarding them. Maybe he got a deal that was too good to pass up.

***

I wasn’t sure that today wasn’t going to be a disaster by the way it started. I had to get up early in order to get ready for an appointment. It wasn’t all that early, but I had a hard time sleeping last night, so when the alarm went off, I was not pleased.

When I went out to the car I found that it had been covered by freezing rain last night, and I couldn’t open the door on the driver’s side. So I went around and was able to jerk open the door on the passenger’s side. I got in on that side, got leverage with my feet, and pushed open the door on the driver’s side.

I was lucky that the car started without any trouble. I let it run and warm up while I went in to get a cup of coffee. I came back out and found that the defroster had barely put a dent into the ice on the windshield, so I decided to help it along a bit by turning on the windshield wipers. That was a mistake, because on the first swipe the wiper blade on the driver’s side broke free of the ice and flew off onto the ground. 

I was able to get the blade reattached, though it wasn’t easy wearing gloves and in poor light. I need to get the garage cleared out enough so I can park my car in it again.

