Tags

, ,

Not so busy

One of the benefits of being retired is that I can do some of my Christmas shopping during the day on weekdays. As you can see in the picture, the mall parking lot isn’t crowded, nor was the mall. I had a specific gift in mind for Cindy that I went to look for, but I didn’t find it. Instead, I found something else that I think she will like. I would name it here, but she does occasionally¬†read my posts, and she had friends who read it more often. Since I like to surprise her on Christmas morning, I won’t take a chance on letting the surprise slip. All I need to do for her now is find some stocking stuffers.

***

Earlier this afternoon I was watching an episode from the second season of I Spy. This particular episode guest starred the lovely Joey Heatherton. For those who are young, and don’t know who Joey Heatherton is, I would say that she was the Miley Cyrus of the 60’s, only cuter…and sexier. In one of the early scenes of the episode she is riding on a train in Italy reading a paperback book. The book appears to be a copy of Fanny Hill. Considering the character she plays in this episode, it seems an appropriate book. It is also interesting, to me, in that this episode would have been filmed around the time of, or shortly after, the Supreme Court ruling on the obscenity trial over the book took place.

***

I must admit that I have been lax in cataloguing my comic book collection. I don’t think I’ve made an entry into the database in at least three months. I need to work on them, and get more of them moved to the basement. I know I’ll feel better once I get a few hundred more listed in the database. Maybe tomorrow…nah…I have things to do to get ready for the party on Saturday. Maybe next week.

