Tags

,

It’s another pretty morning

Taking a picture today was easy, but sitting down to compose was beyond me, so there are no words today, just a photo. Check back on Wednesday afternoon and I will have updated today, Day 254, with text. I promise.

***

So, the first thing I want to complain about today is the number of times people on television or on the radio start a sentence with the word so. I may have commented on this before, but it reached the tipping point for me again today. You usually hear political and/or economic “pundits” do it, but I’ve even heard contestants on Jeopardy do it. It’s something like inbreeding, one “pundit” hears another do it and thinks that it is cool, so they begin to lard their comments in the same way. I’m sure that this irritant will pass in another month or two. We have almost run the course of hearing “sea change,” which was the last fad speech pattern. I wonder what is coming next?

***

When I went for my follow-up appointment after the laser surgery yesterday I was pleasantly surprised that no one tried to tell me that I had come at the wrong time. Everyone was nice. The doctor you checked me did surprise me by stating that my vision was much better before she even checked anything. Darn, she was good. I will admit that she was right. Everything seems much clearer now, and brighter as well. I don’t have to lean toward the lamp in order to read. Also, I can make out the digits on the clock without straining. Despite my reservations about the sincerity of some of the doctors and staff, I will admit that they do excellent work.

***

On my way home yesterday I noticed that one person in Lafayette had put his “Lugar for Senate” sign back in his yard. It had been taken out of the grass shortly after Senator Lugar lost in the primary election to Richard Mourdock back in May. I’m sure that is some sort of statement, but since I’m not a Republican nor a “pundit,” I have no idea what it means.

***

As promised, I added text to this post from notes I had made yesterday. Now I have to go out and find a picture for today. I’ll get on that after I eat lunch.

