Tags

,

Alley outside the back door to Cindy’s office

I didn’t have my camera with me this morning because I thought Cindy was taking the car, instead I drove her to work. So I used my cell phone camera, and I think the shot turned out pretty good. I’m still using a workaround to get the photo in the post (see yesterday’s post), but I haven’t figured out a way to add tags to the post. That option seems to have disappeared along with the ability to add pictures in the normal way.

***

Cindy and I were listening to the Beatles this morning. Beatles ’65 was the album. I realized for the first time that the song No Reply could well be subtitled “The Stalker Song.” I mean, he’s watching her windows, he keeps calling her on the phone, and he’s staking out her house. Is it any wonder she wants him out of her life? Scary stuff!

***

 I had an appointment with the podiatrist this morning. The receptionist gave me a form to fill out to update my medical file. One of the questions was about any surgeries. Well, I have had a toe amputated, in fact my podiatrist did it. I started to wonder if there was a one word term for that procedure, like maybe toectomy. I didn’t have the nerve to ask him, so when I came home I looked on Dictionary.com. Toectomy doesn’t appear in their database.

***

I caught a snatch of conversation on The Today Show this morning while waiting for Cindy to get ready. They were talking about Whitney Houston, and one of the people said that her sound was timeless. That caused me to ponder the statement, and to decide that a fan of anybody would find the person’s art as timeless. I know that not everyone was a fan of Steve Goodman, for instance, but I think his songs, his recordings, are timeless. Joe Kubert’s comic art work is timeless. Many people find the comedy of the Three Stooges timeless. It depends on who you are, and what you like.

***

I hope you can see the photo’s on today’s and yesterday’s posts. I thought I had worked out a solution, but now I’m not so sure.

