Tags

Sara & Charlie having a good time

I took this picture of Sara and Charlie in the restaurant before going to see Kevin Burke’s one-man show Defending The Caveman. We all enjoyed the show. To quote Sara, “Hit the nail on the head.” I’m not sure if she was talking about the entire show or just the line, “All men are assholes.” When I asked Cindy for a quote she said, “Pretty?” OK, you had to see the show to understand that one. Also from the show was Charlie’s reference, “They think you’re hiding something from them.” My quote would be, surprise, much longer because I am no longer the king of brevity. I will say that the show is very good and would appeal to most adults who are in, or have been in,  a relationship. I say “must” and “adult” because the F-bomb is dropped a few times, and sex, is the focus of some of the stories. I found none of it offensive, but I’m tolerant. In many ways I’m tolerant.

***

This morning Sara mentioned that she was going to launder her bedding because she had gotten mustard on them. I told her that I didn’t want to hear the details. Her response was, “Hot dog and mustard – put it together.” TMI, TMI. She seemed surprised when I told her it was going into my blog post.

***

Here’s the thing: I planned on finishing one book and getting at least halfway through another while here in Las Vegas. I don’t gamble as the others do, so I figured I would have a lot of time on my hands. Instead, I don’t think I’ve read more than 150 pages. What have I been doing? Not much is the answer. The first few days I spent a lot of time listening to music, undisturbed, for hours on end. And then I spent more time working on Crossword puzzles. The newspaper here publishes three puzzles per day. I like this paper. Going back to the music, I was listening to my MP3 player a little while ago, and heard Bob Gibson singing This Train, which is good for Vegas because one of the verses goes, “This train don’t carry no gamblers, this train. This train don’t carry no gamblers, this train, This train don’t carry no gamblers, no crap shooters, no midnight ramblers. This train don’t carry no gamblers, this train.

