Tags

,

Check out the angle

I didn’t notice the continuous angle until I uploaded this photo.

***

It’s probably a good thing that I didn’t get around to posting until later today. I’ve been in a foul mood most of the day, but it is starting to wear off finally. Still, don’t mess with me, buster!

It was bad enough that I didn’t sleep well last night, but then my glucose level was high this morning, my mouth hurt from my visit to the dentist yesterday,  it was raining when I went out to get this picture, and then there was the Olympic coverage. I decided to watch a little in order that I might take my mind off of the things that were bothering me. Every other time I have turned them on I would find ladies diving or ladies beach volleyball. I was hoping to see bikini clad beach bunnies cavorting in the sand, but today…oooh nooo, they were covering dressage, horse ballet. Would they even be showing that if Ann Romney didn’t own a horse that competed? Well, it didn’t cheer me up!

***

As I mentioned, I didn’t sleep well last night, so around 3 this morning I turned on the TV and watched an episode of The Ascent of Man. It was first broadcast in 1973 and is still relevant. The episode I watched was the 6th, The Starry Messenger, and it dealt in large part with Galileo. That of course put me in mind of the songs Galileo and Do You Remember The Sun by It’s A Beautiful Day on their Marrying Maiden album. I’m listening to them even as I fiddle with my keyboard. I enjoy this music! It’s quieter than most of their music, not that I don’t like most of what they recorded, because I do…probably more now than when I first bought the vinyl.

***

 Oh yeah, one more thing that goosed my irritation button was that as I was writing down notes for this post my pen when dry. I won’t even try to tease that into a metaphor.

