Tags

,

Not in the city

This morning was one to spend in the country, not too far from town, but away from the bustle. To offset some of the quiet and contentment I listened to The Rolling Stones’ Beggars Banquet album. I am not a huge fan of the Stones, but I do like this album a lot. Blood, Sweat & Tears did a great cover of the first song on the album, Sympathy For The Devil. I like it just as much as the original. That makes sense since I always liked BS&T more than the Stones.

***

Cindy wants to refinance our mortgage. It is a good idea financially, but (there is always a but…in just about everything…see how often I use it when I write) I hate putting together the financial information they crave. For some reason I can never find half of the documents they require. For instance, they want a benefit letter I received from the Social Security Administration. Fine, I’ll just go to my Social Security file. When I get to the file I can’t locate the letter. I can find the letters they sent in previous years, but this year’s letter is not there. I can get the info on the Internet, but the page from the website doesn’t have my name and/or SSN on it. I can send away for it and receive a copy in seven to ten days, but is that soon enough? What’s an old boy to do? Well, I’ll work it out. Luckily I’m a pack rat so I’m sure they letter is here, just misfiled, or in one of about a half dozen tote boxes ready to be sorted through. I guess I can’t put that off for much longer. It’s just that there are so many other things I would rather do.

***

Here’s a useful, informative website. However (another way of saying but), I sometimes start worrying when I read it, The Cyber Daily: http://paper.li/ProfWoodward/1327248079

