Day 154

The farm house on the hill

The biggest problem I perceive in using the zoom feature on my camera is that you tend to lose perspective. To look at this photo it is hard to tell how high above the visible corn this house actually is. If I hadn’t zoomed in, however, there would not be much detail of the house visible. It is a tradeoff that I made today.

***

Mason left this afternoon. He has been here since Friday to help vacuum the pool and do other yard-work chores. There were two problems with getting that work done. 1) Tae Kwan Do practice was on the docket for Friday night. It only lasted an hour, but he stayed behind an extra twenty minutes or so to help set-up for the testing on Saturday. Yes, the testing. Mason had to go back on Saturday around 11 a.m. to go through testing for his next level belt, which I believe is the red belt with a black stripe. I could be wrong, he may have been testing for th first level black belt. He was there for a number of hours, and was unavailable for work in the back yard. Oh! We don’t know the results yet from his test. 2) Every time Mason got in the pool to vacuum it, it started to rain. I don’t think he was able to be in the pool a half hour total without rain, thunder and lightning beginning. He came out to stand beside the pool this morning while I added chlorine and it started to thunder. The lad was a jinx to pool cleaning this weekend. I’ll have him back a number of times this summer, I hope, to help us.

***

Mom will be with us another few days. This morning when I was giving mom her morning pills and something to eat I said, “I’ll put your hearing aid in later.”

She said, “Huh?”

I said, “I’LL PUT YOUR HEARING AID IN LATER.”

She said, “I don’t need it.”

I said, “I know, but I’ll put it in anyway.”

She said, “Huh?”

So it goes.