Tags

It's a good life

I was watching and listening to the producers’ and actors’ commentary of The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen yesterday when one of the commentators, an actor I believe, while talking about Peta Wilson, said he had never seen her in anything before this movie. That surprised me because, while she hasn’t been in a huge number of things, she did star in the TV version of La Femme Nikita. While it wasn’t on a major network, it did last four or five seasons. Cindy and I both enjoyed the show.

I believe tha and was the highest rated drama on cable. It was one of the first shows I watched on the USA network. Now I spend a lot of time watching shows like Psych, Burn Notice,  and Royal Pains on USA.

There is so much “reality” TV on the major networks that I turn to the cable networks more and more. Tonight I’ll be watching Eureka on Syfy. Unfortunately that show is being cancelled. It shows in some of the writing this year. I have heard it was cancelled, not because of low ratings, but because the ratings did not go higher last season. If that is true, it is sad.

I went with Cindy to her follow-up appointment on her shoulder. The Dr. said she looks very good and that her progress is great. He wants her to start physical therapy now. That is all good news. I am glad she is healing so quickly. Soon she will be able to whip up on people physically as well as verbally. Life will return to normal.

It is hard for me to believe that I have been working on this blog for almost four months now. It is probably a good thing that I don’t try to stick to one topic. I doubt if I could write about  just one thing every day. I could do a lot on my relationship with music, but if I had tried that, I would probably have given up by now. No. This is better for me.

