In need of a paint job and more

I have to tell you that I am not in a good mood today. I don’t want to throw or smash anything, but I do feel like complaining. Some might describe my mood as bitchy. I would not disagree. Little things are causing me to seethe, and make me want to whine. I don’t like it when other people whine, but I am occasionally self-indulgent. I’m thinking today, “What good is a blog if you can’t whine once in a while?” Where shall I start?

My trip to the grocery store to buy coffee can offer irritations that seldom are allowed rise to the surface. People who push their shopping cart to their car, empty it, and then leave it in a parking spot get my goat. I think it is the height of laziness to just leave the cart sitting, blocking a potential parking spot. Do these people wonder why cart corrals are set up in the parking lot? They obviously don’t care about other people, it is all about them. I know that in a few cases there is probably a good reason they can’t push the cart a few yards to the nearest corral and leave it there…I’m trying to think of an example…perhaps they have trouble walking and need to use the cart like a walker. But then, how did they make it into the store? Did they use a cart that someone else had left in the lot? Did they drive around looking for an abandoned cart? Also, how many people are there like that? I ask because there are many of the carts sitting around the lot.

You may well be wondering why I haven’t gone off on the people who park their cars in the fire lanes. I have no respect for those people. Surprisingly, there were no cars parked there today. They probably were parked in the handicapped spaces.

I am not the only person who is not in a good mood today. While I like the service we get from Comcast, I have one complaint. We receive a lot of email that is not meant for us. I’m not sure why that is true, but it is. Today we received an email, in error, from a woman who is very upset. I won’t identify her, but here is what it says (Oh, if you know Irene, please tell her that her email didn’t get to the intended person…unless you are that person):

I DON’T KNOW WHAT I’VE DONE OR SAID TO YOU FPR YOU NOT TO CALL OR ANSWE YOUR ANY OF MY CALLS.YOU SAY LOVE ME BUT YOU STOP ANSWERING MY CALLS OR EMAILS ON THE SUTE,SO IS IT ME OR SOMETHING I’VE SAID OR WAS IT MY PICTURE.I STILL WANT TO BE WITH YOU,BUT I CAN’T MAKE YOU CARE OR LOVE ME AS YOU’VE SAID.SO IF YOU DO NOT ANSWER THIS EMAIL OR CALL THEN I WILL HAVE MY ANSWER. I’M NOT GOING TO BEG YOU , IT’S YOUR CHOICE
 
LOVE IRENE
