Tags

,

cRRossings by Scott Frankenberger

 I wanted to show this sculpture from the west view, but the auto you see on the far right pulled in, parked, and spoiled (for me) the picture. I’ll go back again later in the year and try again.

Choosing a picture today was more difficult than it normally is. I had another shot, one of a house on a hill, that I also liked. Since it has been a while since I used a shot of artwork, I went with this picture instead. If you have access to my Facebook page you can see the other photo there. I’ll be uploading it when I finish writing today’s post.

Today’s music on my trip to and from the dentist was a contrast in styles. On the way there I listened to The Eagles in concert from their Eagles Live album. That is another album I converted from vinyl to MP3. It was recorded a few weeks before the Hotel California album was released, and it had a number of songs from that album included. It is a favorite album of mine. On the way home I listened to The Very Best Of The Electric Light Orchestra. Again, fine music, but very different styles. I’m glad that I like such a variety of music.

I have been getting up at 1 a.m. and 5 a.m. for the past few nights to make sure Cindy took her meds. I usually don’t have any trouble falling asleep after performing that act. This morning, however, after the 1 a.m. reminder, I lay in bed for a few minutes while waiting for sleep to come. Before I fell asleep again I started thinking of my dad and a poem (actually song lyrics) he would recite about Abdul The Bulbul Amir and Ivan Skavinsky Skivar (my spellings). I don’t know why I thought about that, but today I did a quick search on Google and found out th song was written in the 1800’s by a fellow named Percy French. Here is a link to Wikipedia in case you’re interested in knowing more about it: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abdul_Abulbul_Amir.

